Memories of thrilling adventures, mischievous plots, shocking secrets and new friendships still excite me to this day. The stories of Darrell Rivers and her friends at their new school, Malory Towers, delight me and the unexpected twists along the way make the journey even more captivating.  Enid Blyton had simply created a masterpiece that makes you feel like you’re actually there. The vivid descriptions of the beauty of Malory Towers and personalities of the characters make everything seem so real and once you close the book, you wish it would carry on. That is why this book still remains to be cherished. The main character darrel who is determined to be brilliant at school is sidetracked my mischievous girls who get her into all sorts of trouble. The first six books in this series has the protagonist as darrel and next six are about darrel’s younger sister felicity. This book is ideal for children aged 7-9.


The find outers are a mystery series and perfect for fans of secret seven and famous five. The main characters are  a group of children who solve mysteries in the fictitious village of Peterswood. Together the gang keeps on solving mysteries, much to the annoyance of Mr Goon, the village policeman, who can’t stand the kids and particularly hates their dog. There is such twist n turns in this books that make it so enjoyable.My favorite character is fatty due to vibrant personality, inventiveness and sparkling sense of humor. They are laugh-out-loud funny and very clever mysteries that also have a bit of a serious side.They are ideal for children aged 8-10 years.


The Naughtiest Girl series are great books including interesting characters like Elizabeth, Robert, Joan, Kathleen and many more! The main character in this book is Elizabeth, the naughtiest girl.I liked this book because it is full of mystery, twists and turns.Elizabeth Allen is a pretty and smart little girl who has been entered to boarding school by her mother. It’s the first time for her because she takes homeschooling before. She doesn’t feel happy about this so she decides to be the naughty student so she gets sent home.But being naughty is not easy as it seems. The more time she spends there, the more she likes it and is happy to be there even she doesn’t want to admit it at first. She has a good experience in that school and gets so many friends. Although she makes much trouble but she actually a kind and soft heart girl.There are a few illustrations and this is an adventurous book. With lots of different characters and surprises to blow your mind.It teaches us about kindness, sharing, honesty and friendship.This book is ideal for age 7-9 years.


The Secret Seven are a secret society who hold regular meetings and organize things to do, whether it’s helping the community in some way or solving mysteries that turn up. The Seven investigate mysteries by shadowing, interviewing and, most importantly, looking for clues. The Seven tackle all sorts of mysteries from missing dogs to mail robbery, and always come out on top.The chapters are cleverly paced and build suspense which leave you begging for just one more chapter and then another until the book is finished.  Nice clues throughout which lead to a well thought out mystery.When I read this book I couldn’t put it down and it gripped me right to the end. I recommended this book for people who like adventure books and rate it five star.For children aged 7-9 years.


The two girl twins, Patricia and Isabel O’Sullivan, having just finished school at the elite school called Redroofs, are expected to move on to senior school. While most of their friends at their old school are going to the equally elite Ringmere, the twins’ parents are reluctant to send them to an expensive school as they are afraid the twins might become spoilt and snobbish. Furious at their parents’ refusal to send them to the school of their choice, the twins are determined to be as difficult as possible at St. Clare’s.I loved the twins at St Clare’s ,the adventures Pat and Isabel get up to are hilarious.Charming and innocent series of stories. While reading I could think of the the jolly times I have with my friends.Containing the usual amount of tricks, dormy fun and lacrosse matches one has come to expect with an Enid Blyton series set in a school.Ideal for age 6-9.


The stories take place in the children’s school holidays after they have returned from their respective boarding schools. Each time they meet they get caught up in an adventure, often involving criminals or lost treasure.It is an adventure novel describing all the trouble and mischief the kids get into and how they deal with all these problems. It has a lot of mystery,adventure, treasure hunting all written in a very easily readable manner and you just can’t keep the book down before finishing it.This book is especially about the importance of joy of friendship whose significance is presented excellently. If you are an adventure lover, this book can guarantee you the complete adventurous experience you have been looking for.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s